Dr. Stefan Mederle-Hoffmeister studied physics with informatics as a subsidiary subject at the university of Augsburg.

After his final examination as a certified physicist followed his dissertation at the Max-Planck-Institute of Chemical Physics of Solids in Dresden as well as promotion at the Technical University of Dresden.

Afterwards, a 26-months training in the protection of intellectual property in a well-known law firm in Munich, accompanied by studies “law for patent attorneys” at the university of Hagen, and a 2-months training at a patent board of appeal of the District Court Munich I followed.

After an education at the German Patent and Trademark Office and a further eduction at the Federal Patent Court in Munich, he took his exams as a German patent assessor and was registered as a German patent attorney as well as a representative before the Office for Harmonization of the Internal Market.

Afterwards Dr. Stefan Mederle-Hoffmeister acted as a patent attorney in the Augsburg office of his Munich training law firm and passed during this period the European qualifying examination for registered representatives.

Several months after the registration as a representative before the European Patent Office he took over the function of the managing director of the Augsburg office of his Munich training law firm, in which he was active until his decision to base his own office.

Berufsträger

Mederle-Hofmeister
Dr. Stefan Mederle-Hoffmeister studierte an der Universität Augsburg Physik mit Nebenfach Informatik.

Nach seinem Abschluss als Diplom-Physiker folgten die Anfertigung seiner Dissertation am Max-Planck-Institut für chemische Physik fester Stoffe in Dresden sowie die Promotion an der Technischen Universität Dresden.

Hierauf durchlief er eine 26-monatige Ausbildung im Gewerblichen Rechtsschutz in einer renommierten Münchner Kanzlei, die von einem Studium "Recht für Patentanwälte" an der Fernuniversität Hagen und einem zweimonatigen Praktikum an einer Patentstreitkammer des Landgerichts München I begleitet wurde.

Nach einem Ausbildungsabschnitt am Deutschen Patent- und Markenamt und einem sich daran anschließenden weiteren Ausbildungsabschnitt am Bundespatentgericht in München legte er das deutsche Patentassessor-Examen ab und wurde als deutscher Patentanwalt sowie als Vertreter vor dem Harmonisierungsamt für den Binnenmarkt zugelassen.

Danach war Dr. Stefan Mederle-Hoffmeister als Patentanwalt im Augsburger Büro seiner Münchener Ausbildungskanzlei tätig und legte parallel hierzu die europäische Eignungsprüfung für zugelassene Vertreter ab.

Einige Monate nach der Zulassung als Vertreter vor dem Europäischen Patentamt übernahm er die geschäftsführende Funktion im Augsburger Büro seiner Ausbildungskanzlei, in der er bis zu seinem Entschluß, eine eigene Kanzlei zu gründen, tätig blieb.